Of Wishing for Overalls

Love and Other Drugs Screenshot

Click image to view source

A lot of my favorite things still stem from the 1990s. It was the era of “it’s so corny it’s fucking awesome,” and there is one thing I know for certain.

I miss overalls.

Not the boxy, dark blue denim overalls that farmers wear.

But the cute, subtly sexy overalls that seem to only exist in the movies and on television nowadays.

In the 90s it was easy to find cute overalls. But now all that’s left is poorly made jumpers and used ones that have pictures of Tweety Bird or Winnie the Pooh cross stitched on the front. Hmmm … not interested.

Take for instance Anne Hathaway’s wardrobe in the movie Love and Other Drugs. She had a quirky and sexy wardrobe that included what? OVERALLS! Where the hell can I buy those?

Granted they may not be the most figure flattering piece of clothing, but there is something attractive (at least to me) about the way the hang on the body. It’s that I’m fully clothed but my clothes are barely hanging on look.

I mean, just look at her. She’s stunning.

Anne Hathaway Overalls

Click image to view source

3 thoughts on “Of Wishing for Overalls

  1. The first pair of overalls on Anne Hathaway (above) are Big Smith. The second pair are Key Overalls. Both are easily found on ebay. Jumpsuits/Coveralls can be found on ebay too.

  2. I have a thing about jump suits. Not the orange, penitentiary kind (I’m not even American), but the Top Gun or white-just-stepped-out-of-my-studio-covered-in-paint kind. They had some rather sexy versions in the shops recently but, alas, my ass is not fit for them.

Express your feelings below :)

