Of Critiquing Writing

Writing Comic

Click image to view source

 

I thought that comic was hilarious and probably true. I always say that I’m my own worst critic, and people usually tell me that they like what I write and almost always praise the way that I use dialogue. But I’m sure that there’s someone out there who sat through a workshop class with me and thought that my story was the worst one that they had ever read. Just as I’ve sat through workshop classes and struggled to give the initial compliments on their story because it was so awful.

Express your feelings below :)

