Of Dead Week

Click image to view source

Why isn’t Dead Week illegal?

I mean, it’s already dead right? So why does it get to torture me to the point of sleepless exhaustion where I too join its deadness by morphing into a zombie-like state?

It’s not fair. Until this point I was balancing my 18 credit course load and my 20-30 hour work week decently. I was actually on time for once, until about three weeks ago when the “bit off more than I could chew” effect started to creep in.

But now it’s here, dead week has arrived! Let’s NOT praise Jesus for this. I get to stay up till 4AM or 5AM almost every night doing homework (2AM is an early bed time – gross). And it’s not because I’m procrastinating, like I usually do, it’s because my time is under a microscope. Sighs. Curses.

Express your feelings below :)

