Of My Christmas Vacation Thus Far

Click image to view source

Hard to believe that Christmas Eve is tomorrow.

Things I’ve accomplished this season:

  • Finished “The Phantom Tollbooth” by Norton Juster
  • Shopping
  • Wrapping
  • Working a lot
  • Winning at Bananagrams

Things I’m still trying to do this season:

  • Finish “The Year of Living Biblically: One Man’s Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible” by A.J. Jacobs
  • Get an internship set up for next quarter
  • Make money
  • Update my blog/personal writing

This so-called vacation feels like high school. I’m crashing at my parents house and all my brothers are in town. Normally I swear often and have a tainted mind, now I sensor my vocabulary and don’t laugh at/tell inappropriate jokes. I’m even staying in my old room, where photos of mission trips and high school friends cover the walls. I can feel my free time sliding away. Before long I’ll be running around trying to balance school, internships, work, family, and maintain a social life.

Express your feelings below :)

