Of Stupid Emotions

Crying Girl

Click image to view source

In my day-to-day life I would not call myself an emotional person. Nor would anyone that knows me. I’m not exactly much of a romantic, I don’t often cry, and I typically say things without thinking about how the other person will feel. Luckily they usually find me funny – I think it’s in how I say it, not what I’m saying. I’m a firm believer that most of the time people get offended because of the delivery not the content. Anyways …

My point is, I’m highly apathetic and thus not keen on dealing with feelings.

Until I start watching something. In the world of media I turn into a supreme sap. I’ll start crying when someone is amazingly talented or has a sweet back-story. In fact, most reality shows make me get all misty eyed. When someone dies, gets hurt, or cries – I cry. When someone falls in love, becomes successful, or realizes their true potential – I cry. I’ve cried during everything from One Tree Hill to Lip Service, Glee to How I Met Your Mother, America’s Got Talent to Tough Love.

But once the program is over I’m back to my old self. Happily walking through life in a bubble free of strife and wet eyes, frequently oblivious of my surroundings.

It’s a charmed life.

Girl Smiling

Click image to view source

2 thoughts on “Of Stupid Emotions

  1. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my
    myspace group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thank you

Express your feelings below :)

