Of Saving Money

 

Tomorrow Land Jar

Click image to view source.

If there’s one thing I’m truly terrible at in this world, other than sports and yoga, its saving money. I’ve never been good at letting my funds build before I go on a shopping spree. Or even giving myself enough of a cushion so that I’m not living paycheck to paycheck. Hell, with two jobs I’m still broke.

Granted I do have some legitimate things to pay for, such as school loans, car loan, insurance, and gas.  But any extra money tends to go towards coffee, dresses, beer, and dance cover fees.

Typically, I’ll come across three types of people:

  1. Those that are like me. Who are constantly going out, doing things that require money, shopping, and paying for others – they are also borderline broke.
  2. Or there are those who seem to have a magical bank account that never runs dry. With these folks, they might be living off their student loans. Or maybe working a part-time job with nothing to significant pay for.
  3. Or they are home bodies who don’t spend much money.

And while I can respect the financially savvy individual who is saving up each and every dollar. I’d rather live my life on the brink of brokeness. If I absolutely had to cut something out or my account would be overdrawn, I’d probably choose the beer and shopping. But I’m not about to give up coffee or dancing – not if I can squeeze out a few more pennies and afford to do what I love.

Broke Meme

Click image to view source

Express your feelings below :)

