Of Tuesday Tunes – Uptown Funk by Mark Ronson Featuring Bruno Mars

Before my work schedule cut into my social life I used to DJ for the blues/fusion social dance scene on a regular basis. And I’m not gonna lie, I was pretty awesome. So while I not-so-patiently await my return to dance land, I figured I’d begin sharing my musical wisdom with a song of the week.

This week I’m obsessed with Mark Ronson’s Uptown Funk featuring Bruno Mars. It’s so catchy I can hardly stand it – I want to listen to it all the time. Think The Blues Brothers meets early Michael Jackson with a modern twist.

In short, it makes me want to dance in the most energetic theatrical way possible.

Favorite lyric: “Gotta kiss myself I’m so pretty.”

Express your feelings below :)

