Of Tuesday Tunes – Carry Out feat. Justin Timberlake by Timbaland

My song of the week (on a Wednesday, sorry) is Carry Out feat. Justin Timberlake by Timbaland.

This song came out in 2009, but I came across it again while sifting through my mountain of music and thought, “Oh yeah! Must dance to this.”

Carry Out has a classic 2000’s hip hop beat, sexy with whistles and lots of synthesizers. And while comparing a woman to a fast food joint isn’t the most flattering of metaphors, the punny-ness of the song is fantastic. It’s the kind of song that I would DJ as a throwback to get people all nostalgic and excited.

Favorite lyric: “Number one, I take two number three’s. That’s a whole lotta you, and a side of me”

Express your feelings below :)

