Of Tuesday Tunes – Got It by Marian Hilll

My song of the week is Got It by Marian Hill.

I can’t get enough of Marian Hill this week. Until last Friday the only song of hers that I was familiar with was One Time. So while doing DJ research I decided to buy the album and my only regret is that I didn’t buy it sooner. The whole album is amazing! It’s sexy, but not in a predictable way, and she plays with electronica in a way that I’ve never really heard before.

Got It is an example of how she combines the sexy and playful in a perfect cocktail. It was difficult to choose one song off the album, but decided to go with Got It because it really stood out to me the first time I played the album through.

Favorite lyric: “You think it’s love, but you think too much.”

Express your feelings below :)

