Of Tuesday Tunes – The Butts Remix by Home Free

YASSSS!!!!!!!

My song of the week is The Butts Remix by Home Free.

Home Free is a wonderful, and adorable, country a capella group that’s not afraid to be a little bit silly.

I went to their concert a few weeks ago and just before the intermission Tim, the bass vocalist, said something along the lines of, “Earlier we sang All About That Bass, but just in case you don’t believe that Home Free celebrates curves – here’s a whole medley about butts.” Naturally the crowd went wild!

And it was so delightful, I was laughing the entire time. So when I got home I tried to find decent videos on YouTube, but it was impossible. Camera phone speakers cannot due the a capella group justice.

So when I saw that they made a music video of the medley I was downright giddy and watched it immediately.

It was everything I wanted it to be 🙂

Favorite Lyric: When Rob raps to Sir Mix-a-Lot, it’s magical.

Express your feelings below :)

