Of Tuesday Tunes – Make You Feel by Alina Baraz & Galimantias

My song of the week (on a Wednesday, sorry) is Make You Feel by Alina Baraz & Galimantias

Make You Feel is an incredibly sensual song. It’s captivating in that effortless, “I just woke up like this,” kind of way. I know there’s a lot of beautiful down-tempo electronic songs with female vocals out there, but the song is different from the norm in it’s simplicity. The artists didn’t build up, rather they built down. The magic of this song is in the chorus where they manipulate the vocals to be part of the instrumentation.

I love this song. I want to dance to it. I want to have sex to it. Something about this song makes me feel powerful and sexy.

Favorite lyric: “Breathe me in, taste my words, let me blow your mind. I’ll take you far, far away, I’ll make you feel alright.”

Express your feelings below :)

